Time to dust off the keyboard …

2020 … need I say more? Here, I will reframe from comment, but what I will do is comment on my absence from the blogosphere and indicate that I intend to return, soon.

I only posted two articles last year … none in 2018.

My lust for comment on what I perceived as a darking reality wained. Those who agree probably didn’t want to read or hear about it anymore, especially from an amateur like myself. Those who disagreed didn’t want someone like me dampening their spirits and covering their parade in piss. Both of these views have value.

Then there are those, no matter what I say and how aligned they are to my opinions, would rather I didn’t commit hands to keyboard at all. These people have affectionally become known as ‘Trolls’ to the wider public.

But I digress, what I would like to announce is a return of some sorts … a reappearing from the shadows. Now with more spare time and a renewed passion (I will let you [cynically/non-cynically] decide which one influenced my coming back more) I will complete a previously unreleased project that those who follow my instragram would have seen teased previously (@aJNation71 for those who don’t follow).

I will not commit to a date, I will not be constrained by a deadline. Like a former champion returning to the ring, I need to find my legs (fingers) and see if I can still take a punch (praise/criticism). But rest assured, for better or worst, you will hear from me again very soon …

Take care everyone and stay safe

Leave a Comment